Tomorrow


Well, my friends, we’ve finally made it to the big day. Tomorrow morning at 10:30 am I will begin running the 114th Boston Marathon.

I plan to do a big wrap-up on this entire affair after it’s all said and done, but I did want to let you all know a few details beforehand:

1. There’s an article about my teammate and dear friend Nandi and myself over at Boston.com! Humongous and heartfelt thanks to David Jordan, who helped make it happen!

2. I also shared my “Why I Run” story on the site.

3. Together, we raised $4,726.60 for Boston Partners in Education! Thank you all for helping me exceed BOTH of my goals! If you haven’t donated and still want to, just click the link.

4. I’m bib number 23019! Visit here to get text or email updates about where the heck I am on the course.

For reference, here’s a photo of the current staff/former staff component of Team Boston Partners picking up our bib numbers. With 6 members who fall into this category we make up a quarter of the team!
The Entire Staff-Former Staff Team!
As you can see from this photo, I have left my hair uncut to ensure maximum volume and craziness for tomorrow – if you’re trying to spot me in the crowd, I hope it helps!

As I said, I have lots more to say, but I’m going to save it for after I get through this thing. For now, let me once again, though hardly for the last time, thank everyone who reads this for the love and encouragement you’ve shown me. I never really thought I’d be doing something like this, so it means all the more to me that so many people believe that I can.

One response to “Tomorrow

  1. I’ll be rooting your bib number along online. Happy marathoning!

Leave a Reply

