Happy Thanksgiving, Everyone!


Thanksgiving is, no surprise, my favorite holiday. This has quite a lot to do with the food, of course, which in our family includes homemade cranberry sauce, loads of sides (especially boiled onions!), and enough desserts for each person at the table to have one personally along with the turkey. There’s more to it than that, however. I love Thanksgiving because, more than any other holiday, I feel like it’s about getting together with the people you love and just being together.

It’s been a long, strange year filled with a lot of change. My oldest friend had a baby, my youngest sister got married. People near and dear to me have lost loved ones, and I’ve seen some close calls on that front, too. I decided to run a marathon. What a crazy, tumultuous year, and all of it, even the sad parts, give me reasons to be thankful. Thankful I have a job, and a family who loves me, and some of the best friends a lady could ever have. Thankful most of all for my dear, sweet boyfriend, who supports and aids me in all of my crazy endeavors, including this blog.

So to all of you, my family and friends, who make me feel like everything I do is worth doing: Thank you. I love you. Have an amazing Thanksgiving, and I can’t wait to hear what you ate!

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving, Everyone!

  1. We’re pretty thankful for you, too! Hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

